The Board of Directors is the Institute’s supreme decision-making and administrative body and is made up of:

— President

Sra. Maria Àngels Chacón i Feixas
Minister of Catalonia’s Government (Economy and Knowledge)

— Vice-president

His Excellency María José Figueras Salvat
Rector of the Rovira i Virgili University

— Member representatives from the Government of Catalonia Administration

Sr. Francesc Subirada i Curcó
Director General of Research
Department of the Economy and Knowledge

Sra. Elsa Ibar Torras
Director General of the Cultural Heritage
Department of Culture

— Member representatives from the Rovira i Virgili University

Dr. Josep Manel Ricart Pla
Vice-Rector of Scientific Policy and Research

Dr. Antoni Gonzàlez Senmartí
Delegate of the Rector of Institutional Relations
and Secretary of the Board of Directors

— Member representatives from the Inter-University Council of Catalonia

Dra. Glòria Munilla Cabrillana
Professor of  the Open University of Catalonia (UOC)

Dr. Josep Maria Nolla Brufau
Professor of the University of Girona

Dr. Joan Gómez Pallarès

Director of the Catalan Institute of Classical Archaeology